Champions Trophy squad announced

Wednesday November 11, 2009 by  

The Kookaburras squad for the Champions Trophy was announced by coach Rick Charlesworth today.

In a squad that features both youth and experience, two players have been given the opportunity of a lifetime by Charlesworth.

Queensland’s Matthew Swan and West Australian Brent Dancer have been selected to represent their country in a tournament that is held in high regard much like the Olympics and Commonwealth Games.

What makes the selection of both players remarkable is that Swan debuted for Australia just under a year ago against Malaysia, while Dancer is also inexperienced with just six appearances to his name after making his debut against Canada earlier this year. Read more